Domestic violence resource directory - ABC FOX Montana Local News, Weather, Sports KTMF | KWYB

Domestic violence resource directory

Posted: Updated:

Resources throughout Montana are available for survivors of domestic or sexual assault. If you are in immediate danger call 911. 

The directory is alphabetical by town/city name. 

Anaconda Victim Witness Program
Park County Victim Witness Assistance Program

Office: (406) 222-4139

Crisis Line: (406) 222-2050 - Police

Service Area: Park County

Anaconda Victim Witness Program
Office: (406) 563-4007
Service Area: Deer Lodge County

Jefferson County Victim/Witness Advocate Program
Office: (406) 225-4014
Crisis Line: (406) 439-1680
Service Area: Jefferson County

Gallatin County Victim Assistance
Office: (406) 582-2075
Service Area: Gallatin County and the City of Bozeman

Office: (406) 586-7689
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 586-4111
Service Area: Gallatin, Madison, Meagher Counties

Help Center
Office: (406) 587-7511
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 586-3333
Service Area: Gallatin, Madison, Park Counties

Victim Options In the Campus Environment (The MSU Voice Center)
Office: (406) 994-7662
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 994-7069
Service Area: Montana State University

Butte Silver Bow County Attorney Victim Witness Advocate Program
Office: (406) 497-6243
Service Area: Silver Bow County – Butte, Rocker, Ramsey, Melrose, Divide

Montana Legal Services Association
Office: (800) 666-6899
Service Area: Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Gallatin, Granite, Madison, Powell, Silver Bow Counties

Safe Space, Inc.
Office: (406) 782-9807
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 782-8511
Service Area: Silver Bow, Deer Lodge, Powell, Granite, portion of Jefferson & Madison Counties

Deer Lodge
Powell County Victim Services
Office: (406) 846-9703
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 691-0540
Service Area: Powell County

Women’s Resource Center/Community Support Center
Office: (406) 683-6106
24-Hour Crisis Line: (800) 253-9811
Service Area: Beaverhead & Madison Counties

Friendship Center
Office: (406) 442-6800
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 459-3254
Service Area: Lewis & Clark, Jefferson, Broadwater and parts of Meagher Counties

Montana Legal Services Association
Office: (406) 442-9830
Service Area: Lewis & Clark, Jefferson, Broadwater, Meagher Counties

Granite County Victim/Witness Program
Office: (406) 560-1799
Crisis Line: (406) 859-3251
Service Area: Granite County

Broadwater County Attorney Victim Witness Program
Office: (406) 266-9237
Service Area: Broadwater County

Virginia City
Beaverhead & Madison County Victim/Witness Advocacy Program
Office: (406) 843-4232
Service Area: Beaverhead & Madison Counties


Region 5

Below are all the local programs that provide direct services to victims of domestic and sexual violence in this region. Please scroll down until you find the town closest to you. Many have 24-Hour Crisis Lines, but if you are in immediate danger, call 911.

Ravalli County Victim Assistance Program
Office: (406) 363-4007
Service Area: Ravalli County

Office: (406) 363-2793
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 363-4600
Service Area: Ravalli County

The Abbie Shelter
Office: (406) 752-4735
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 752-7273
Service Area: Flathead County

Lincoln County Crisis Solutions
Office: (406) 291-0522
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 293-3223 
Service Area: Lincoln County

Lincoln County Victim Witness Program
Office: (406) 283-2415
Service Area: Lincoln County


Missoula City-County Relationship Violence Services Crime Victim Advocate Services

Office: (406) 258-3830

Service Area: Missoula County

Montana Legal Services Association
Office: (406) 543-8343
Service Area: Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli, and Sanders Counties

U of M Student Assault Resource Center
Office: (406) 243-5244
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 243-6559
Service Area: Missoula County

YWCA of Missoula
Office: (406) 543-6691
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 542-1944
Service Area: Missoula, Mineral, Sanders, Granite, Lower End of Lake County, Lower end of Ravalli  County

CSK Tribal Crime Victim Advocate Program
Office: (406) 675-2700
Crisis Line: (877) 231-5173
Service Area: Flathead Reservation, Lake, Sanders, Missoula Counties

SAFE Harbor
Office: (406) 676-9242
Crisis Line: (406) 676-0800
Service Area: Lake County and Flathead Reservation

Mineral County Help Line
Office: (406) 822-4262
24-Hour Crisis Line: (406) 822-4202
Service Area: Mineral County

Thompson Falls
Sanders County Coalition for Families
Office: (406) 827-3218
24-Hour Crisis Line: (800) 827-3745
Service Area: Sanders County

Powered by Frankly


  • More Features
  • Powered by WorldNow
    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Cowles Montana Media. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.