WSU Football Announces Practice Schedule - ABC FOX Montana Local News, Weather, Sports KTMF | KWYB

WSU Football Announces Practice Schedule

Posted:
WSU Football will open with practices in Lewiston on Aug. 2. WSU Football will open with practices in Lewiston on Aug. 2.

by WSU Athletics

PULLMAN, Wash. –Washington State University Head Football Coach Mike Leach and the Cougar football team open fall camp Saturday, Aug. 2, with an 2:30 p.m. practice at Sacajawea Middle School in Lewiston, Idaho.

The Cougars begin with helmets-only practices the first two days of fall camp, and will add shoulder pads for day three. The first practice in full pads will take place Aug. 6. Practices will be open to the media and public while in Lewiston. All media interviews with Head Coach Mike Leach, members of the coaching staff and student-athletes will be conducted after practice.

When the team returns to Pullman, practices will be open to the media for the first 15 minutes then closed for the remainder of the session. Interviews with coach Leach and the coaching staff will be held after practice. Student-athletes will not be available for media interviews until following the Rutgers game.

The Cougars open their 2014 schedule Aug. 28 against Rutgers in The Seattle Game at Century Link Field in a game televised nationally on Fox Sports 1 at 7 p.m. WSU’s Pullman opener will be Sept. 13 against Portland State from Martin Stadium at 5 p.m. in a game televised by the Pac-12 Networks. The Cougars’ other nonconference game is Friday, Sept. 5 at Nevada, televised nationally by ESPN with a 7:30 p.m. PT start.

The Cougars begin Pac-12 Conference play against Oregon (Sept. 20) at Martin Stadium. The home conference schedule also includes California (Oct. 4), Arizona (Oct. 25), USC (Nov. 1) and Washington (Nov. 29). The conference road schedule has trips to Utah (Sept. 27), Stanford (Oct. 10), Oregon State (Nov. 8) and Arizona State (Nov. 22).

Below is the full practice schedule for the WSU football team heading into the Rutgers game. All practice dates and times are subject to change.

2014 WSU Football Practice Schedule:

Date Time Location

Sat., Aug. 2 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Sun., Aug. 3 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Mon., Aug. 4 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Tue., Aug. 5 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Wed., Aug. 6 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Thur., Aug. 7 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Fri., Aug. 8 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Sat., Aug. 9 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Sun., Aug. 10 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Mon., Aug. 11 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Tue., Aug. 12 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Wed., Aug. 13 2:30 p.m. Lewiston

Thur., Aug. 14 No Practice

Fri., Aug. 15 8 p.m. Pullman

Sat., Aug. 16 No Practice

Sun., Aug. 17 2:30 p.m. Pullman

Mon., Aug. 18 2:30 p.m. Pullman

Tue., Aug. 19 2:30 p.m. Pullman

Wed., Aug. 20 3 p.m. Pullman

Thur., Aug. 21 2:30 p.m. Pullman

Fri., Aug. 22 8 p.m. Pullman

Sat., Aug. 23 No Practice

Sun., Aug. 24 3:30 p.m. Pullman

Mon., Aug. 25 3:30 p.m. Pullman

Tue., Aug. 26 3:30 p.m. Pullman

Wed., Aug. 27 Leave for Seattle

Thur., Aug. 28 WSU vs. Rutgers

  • College SportsCollegeMore>>

  • Whitworth streak past Linfield, winning 77-57

    Whitworth streak past Linfield, winning 77-57

    Photo: Whitworth AthleticsPhoto: Whitworth Athletics

    Whitworth opened the second half on fire, making its first six baskets from the field to complete the 18-0 spurt that spanned both halves.

    Whitworth opened the second half on fire, making its first six baskets from the field to complete the 18-0 spurt that spanned both halves.

  • Cougars fall short against Utah, 54-50

    Cougars fall short against Utah, 54-50

    Photo: Washington State AthleticsPhoto: Washington State Athletics

    Chasing the game from the outset, the Cougars (10-17, 3-12 Pac-12) could never quite run down Utah (16-10, 7-8 Pac-12) on the road at the Huntsman Center as the Utes took a 54-50 victory Friday night.

    Chasing the game from the outset, the Cougars (10-17, 3-12 Pac-12) could never quite run down Utah (16-10, 7-8 Pac-12) on the road at the Huntsman Center as the Utes took a 54-50 victory Friday night.

  • Huskies fall to Utah at home, 70-58

    Huskies fall to Utah at home, 70-58

    Photo: UW AthleticsPhoto: UW Athletics

    David Crisp had 18 points but was the only player in double figures for the Huskies (17-9, 7-6). Washington has lost three consecutive games for the first time this season.

    David Crisp had 18 points but was the only player in double figures for the Huskies (17-9, 7-6). Washington has lost three consecutive games for the first time this season.

Powered by Frankly

Features

  • More Features
  • Powered by WorldNow
    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Cowles Montana Media. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.