Ravalli County School Elections Preliminary Results - ABC FOX MONTANA NEWS, WEATHER, SPORTS - KTMF/KWYB

Ravalli County School Elections Preliminary Results

Posted: Updated:

MISSOULA - Ravalli County election officials released preliminary results Tuesday night, for three Valley school districts.

In the Hamilton School District, Demaris Keefe Moore and Mark Yoakam were leading for three-year trustee terms.

For a one year trustee term, Lee Tickle was in the lead, but officials said write-in candidate, Terry Nelson, was following close behind Tuesday night.

Voters also granted the Hamilton School District permission to sell the Grantsdale school property.

In the Lone Rock Park District, officials said William Gary Leese and Matt Pendergast were leading according to preliminary results.

Officials were still counting ballots in the Florence-Carlton school district and had not yet released a front runner.

Powered by WorldNow


  • More Features
  • Powered by WorldNow
    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Cowles Montana Media. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.